Board of Directors & Staff

Year-Round and Festival

NewFest Staff

Robert Kushner
Executive Director

Nick McCarthy
Operations Manager and Programming Coordinator

Bradley Jacobs
Development Manager

Festival Team

Executive Director: Robert Kushner
Festival Producer: Tilson Allen-Merry
Director of Programming: Lucy Mukerjee-Brown
Operations Manager & Programming Coordinator: Nick McCarthy
Programming Consultants: Allie Esslinger, Mark Lukenbill
Filmmaker & Hospitality Manager: Shayna Weingast
Hospitality & Events Coordinator: Chris Burns
Festival Consultant: Steve Werner
Operations & Production Coordinator: Mallory Lance
Volunteer Coordinator & Lounge Manager: Priya Gupta
Venue Managers: Raven Smith, Shannon Kolder, Lee Anne Mitchell, Derek Klevitz
Technical Director: Joseph Quartararo
Print Traffic Coordinator: Jeff Gabel
Projectionists: Joseph Quartararo, Joe Stankus, Kate Bost, Jose Ramirez, Jonathan Wendt, Jeff Gabel, Beth Braddock
Ticketing & Accreditation Manager: Matt Reid
Ticket Agents: Ana Psoncak, Hilary Hodgson, Dylan Grassl, Jaymi Rosano, Priya Gupta

NewFest’s annual New York LGBT Film Festival is programmed in partnership with Outfest

Outfest Staff

Christopher Racster
Executive Director
Kerri Stoughton-Jackson
Senior Director, External Affairs

Lucy Mukerjee-Brown
Director of Programming, Outfest
Sheryl Santacruz
Programming Coordinator, Outfest

Jessica Broutt
Outfest Forward Manager

Taylor Morales
Outfest UCLA Legacy Project Manager

Board of Directors

Clarke Griffith, Chair, CUNY 
Josh Schiowitz
, Treasurer, 
Schiowitz Artists Management
Mike Balaban, Balaban Associates
Bill Berman,
 Ogilvy & Mather

Thomas Dima, UWG
Barry McPherson,
APA Talent
Kimberly Reed,
Steve Seidmon,
Seidmon Associates

Andrew Uriarte,
NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts

Join NewFest Today

Give greater visibility to films that tell our truths.

Become a Member